Earth System Science Education Alliance
Login
Current Learners & Faculty Login
navigation image
You are previewing this course.
Quick Link: Preview All upcoming courses list

Global Change for K-12 Teachers 2018

Jigsaw

Faculty: William Slattery

Sunday, August 26 2018 through Friday, December 14 2018

Welcome

Due Dates Status
Welcome to the Course Hear from your instructor about this course    
Jigsaw Read about the learning and teaching approach of this course    
Guide to Online Learning Learn how to "sit in the front" and other useful online learning strategies    
Informed Consent Learn about your and your students' rights in the research study on this project    

Orientation

1st Welcome to Earth Systems Science - meet and greet your class, do pre ESS analysis
Sunday, September 2 2018
Sunday, September 2 2018
2nd Form your teams, discuss systems and resources
Sunday, September 9 2018
3rd Do a practice ESS analysis together
Sunday, September 16 2018
Sunday, September 16 2018

Brazilian Deforestation

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Cycle A Assessment

Wednesday, September 19 2018


Sunday, September 23 2018


Wednesday, September 19 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Sunday, September 30 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Cycle C Assessment

Sunday, October 7 2018



Sunday, October 7 2018


Mt. Pinatubo

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Cycle A Assessment

Wednesday, October 11 2017


Sunday, October 15 2017


Wednesday, October 11 2017


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Sunday, October 22 2017

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Cycle C Assessment

Sunday, October 29 2017



Sunday, October 29 2017


Coral Reefs

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Cycle A Assessment

Wednesday, October 31 2018


Sunday, November 4 2018


Wednesday, October 31 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Sunday, November 11 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Cycle C Assessment

Sunday, November 18 2018



Sunday, November 18 2018


Global Climate Change

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Cycle A Assessment

Wednesday, November 21 2018


Sunday, November 25 2018


Wednesday, November 21 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Sunday, December 2 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Cycle C Assessment

Sunday, December 9 2018



Sunday, December 9 2018


Final Project and Assessments

Final Final Project and Assessments
Friday, December 14 2018
Friday, December 14 2018
Friday, December 14 2018
Comments and Questions: essea@strategies.org
Copyright © 1234. Institute for Global Environmental Strategies. All Rights Reserved.