Earth System Science Education Alliance
Login
Current Learners & Faculty Login
navigation image
You are previewing this course.
Quick Link: Preview All upcoming courses list

GEPL 4650/5650 Physical Geography 2018

Jigsaw

Faculty: Kevin Czajkowski

Monday, January 1 2018 through Friday, June 1 2018

Welcome

Due Dates Status
Welcome to the Course Hear from your instructor about this course    
Jigsaw Read about the learning and teaching approach of this course    
Guide to Online Learning Learn how to "sit in the front" and other useful online learning strategies    
Informed Consent Learn about your and your students' rights in the research study on this project    

Orientation

1st Welcome to Earth Systems Science - meet and greet your class, do pre ESS analysis
2nd Form your teams, discuss systems and resources
3rd Do a practice ESS analysis together

California Wildfires

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Friday, January 19 2018


Friday, January 26 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Tuesday, January 30 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Wednesday, January 31 2018



Thermal Islands

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Friday, February 2 2018


Friday, February 9 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Friday, February 16 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Tuesday, February 20 2018



El Niņo

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Friday, February 23 2018


Friday, March 2 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Friday, March 16 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Tuesday, March 20 2018



Mt. Pinatubo

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Friday, March 23 2018


Friday, March 30 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Friday, April 6 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Tuesday, April 10 2018



Hurricane Katrina

Cycle A

Individual:
Individual Sphere Group Study


Team:
Group Sphere Group Study


Friday, April 13 2018


Friday, April 20 2018


Cycle B

Team:
Event Team Study


Friday, April 27 2018

Cycle C

Individual:
Classroom Application


Team:


Tuesday, May 1 2018



Final Project and Assessments

Final Final Project and Assessments



Comments and Questions: essea@strategies.org
Copyright © 2018. Institute for Global Environmental Strategies. All Rights Reserved.